Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-04-2019, 12:18 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Itasca 27N Porch Light

We just bought a 2016 Itasca Sunstar LX 27N, and at the risk if sounding very stupid, I cannot for the life of me find the switch for the outside porch light by the entry door. No information in the owner's manuals, either. Can someone give me a clue as to where this light switch is located? This is our 5th RV since 1990, so I'm not a total newbie, but this one has me baffled! Any help would be appreciated.
moabdds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 01:33 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Send a message via Yahoo to rk911
should be right by the door. betcha the bulb is burned out or the *salesman’s switch* is on. are other 12-volt lights working?

2016 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q
rk911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 08:03 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Rich,

You are absolutely correct that that is where it SHOULD be, but there is no switch there.

We visited with a Sunstar owner in the park here yesterday who had a longer model, not the 27N, and there was a labeled switch right by the door, but ours is a totally different floor plan.