Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-02-2008, 11:38 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

I took my new coach in to have a few minor issues resolved. Nothing really big or very labor intensive. Been in over two weeks today. Since I am new to motorcoaches, I was wondering when I should complain. I knew going in it would never be a day or two thing, but I did make an appointment, so I figured they were at least "lining" them up, it took over a week just to get it in. Any insights.
Old 05-02-2008, 11:38 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

I took my new coach in to have a few minor issues resolved. Nothing really big or very labor intensive. Been in over two weeks today. Since I am new to motorcoaches, I was wondering when I should complain. I knew going in it would never be a day or two thing, but I did make an appointment, so I figured they were at least "lining" them up, it took over a week just to get it in. Any insights.
Old 05-02-2008, 01:22 PM   #3
Winnie-Wise

First off, I'd say that at the two week mark I would be doing a "status update" call with the Sales Manager.

Without details of what you are having done, the rest would be guesswork on my part. Some shops are good, some are not. Did they give you a time estimate? Were parts needed, and if so, were they common things that should be onsite, or special things that could only be ordered from the manufacturer? And is that manufacturer still in business <g>?

Service for MHs can vary greatly. For many areas it's RV-startup-time and the shops are getting busy. I've had things fixed while I waited that I thought would take days, and I've waited a month for a part that I would have thought was simple.

I'd certainly make a polite call, ask the status, time estimate, etc.
emiddleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 01:35 PM   #4
Winnebago Watcher