Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-06-2017, 09:26 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Vista 29VE external satellite connection

I am a newbie on this forum and to RVing in general. I purchased a Vista 29VE about 2 months ago to use in my retirement. I want to hook up an external Dish satellite and seem to remember an external coax connection that I could use to hook up the Dish satellite but for the life of me, I can't seem to locate it. Additionally, assuming that there actually is an external connection, where does it go to inside the unit?

thanks for any help.

Alex
ajgillan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 10:11 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

If it is like my Vista 27N there is a wall plate with 2 coax connectors in the compartment with the water connection and electric cord connection, one marked for cable TV, other marked for SAT.

UPDATED:

The CATV goes to the TV Antenna wall plate with the power button, that is where you switch from roof antennna to the wall plate signal when you press the button so the LED is not lit.

Not sure on the SAT - the end in the RV may not be on a jack, it may just be behind a removable panel near the cabinet where the SAT receiver would normally go. In my 2015 Vista 27N on the back wall of the cabinet intended for media equipment there was a wall plate with 2 coax connectors - one labeled EXT SAT and other labeled ROOF SAT.

Post #3 talks about a box of many buttons (BOMB) but your newer Vista does not have that, Winnebago has not been using that design for MANY years.
powercat_ras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 10:12 AM   #3
Winnebago Master