Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-29-2007, 04:07 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Last night I took a 07 Journey 36G with 5000 miles on it for a test drive. One of my concerns was that the center spoke on the steering wheel was not straight (horizontal) while driving on a flat straight interstate road. The left side of the steering wheel spoke was down approximately two inches from horizontal position. My experience with cars tells me that it is out of alignment. The salesman told me that this is the way the Freightliner sets them. I have no experience with any diesel style chassis and am wondering if this is true or just BS and if it is a concern.

Thanks in advance for comments.
Old 08-29-2007, 04:07 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Last night I took a 07 Journey 36G with 5000 miles on it for a test drive. One of my concerns was that the center spoke on the steering wheel was not straight (horizontal) while driving on a flat straight interstate road. The left side of the steering wheel spoke was down approximately two inches from horizontal position. My experience with cars tells me that it is out of alignment. The salesman told me that this is the way the Freightliner sets them. I have no experience with any diesel style chassis and am wondering if this is true or just BS and if it is a concern.

Thanks in advance for comments.
Old 08-29-2007, 04:34 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner