Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-30-2018, 06:00 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Water lines in bathroom cabinet '18 2106 DS

Hi all I am a newbie with 2106 DS 2018. The lower cabinet in bathroom has red and blue pex water lines with shut offs exposed. Is this for shower? Not sure what position T shaped little shutoffs should be in if not for shower. Do I close these off when trailer not in use? Thanks

Awhirly
2011 Tundra
2018 2106DS
Awhirly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 06:10 PM   #2

No need to shutoff when in storage. In 2015 they were drain lines but regardless there is no pressure in the lines. In cold weather when camping however keep that cupboard door open slightly so that it will be “room” temperature.
LarryW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 06:15 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Thank you.
Old 05-31-2018, 09:46 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise

Those are your low point drains. If you live in a colder climate you open those to drain water from the lines to avoid freeze damage to the water lines. Just opening them and letting the water drain will not remove all of the water from the water lines. There are two schools for winterizing. One uses RV antifreeze and the other just blows out the water lines. In any event the procedures are similar and you should become familiar with them if you have freezing winter temperatures.