Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-28-2018, 08:02 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

over head liner 2008 View

Anybody having a problem with the head liner , above the top bunk ,sagging ?
2008 View

If yes ,what was your remedy to fix it .
thanks , John M
Old 07-28-2018, 08:32 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

We have not had this problem, but I have read other posts about DIY repairs or taking the RV to an automotive upholsterer to have the headliner reinstalled. Good luck.
SarahW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 06:48 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Newbie here, recently purchased a 2007 View from the original owner. He had a leak at the sunroof and had that repaired. I don't recall if he said the sagging liner above the bunk was due to this or if it had already sagged prior. Anyway, I have the same issue and had thought about using a spray adhesive but that's not on my number one to-do list. I'd be interested in any others that have had this and what their repair was.
usaborn_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2018, 05:55 AM   #4
Winnebago Camper

headliner

usaborn01,
I had the same problem as you .
What I did was made a cut where the two sections meet.
That is the section where the sagging ,padded panel meets the non padded section.
There are five screws with plastic caps that hold the non padded section.
After the cut , I vacuumed all the loose debris , spread the fabric apart from the foam padding , sprayed both sides with 3-M contact adhesive ,let it set up for about minute .
I used a 4" and a 10" paint roller to press the two parts together ,the rollers provided even contact ,eliminating any wrinkles.