Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-31-2006, 12:29 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

I have a 2005 sightseer 35N, have had a few problems,and I am considering trading up or doing some upgrading on this one. I am looking for some advice from anyone who owns or knows anything about these rigs. I am new to rving, and can use all the info I can get.
Thanks

1999 Wrangler Toad
cptmdnt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 12:29 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

I have a 2005 sightseer 35N, have had a few problems,and I am considering trading up or doing some upgrading on this one. I am looking for some advice from anyone who owns or knows anything about these rigs. I am new to rving, and can use all the info I can get.
Thanks

1999 Wrangler Toad
Old 12-31-2006, 02:04 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

I have a 2003 Sightseer 30B. What information are you looking for???
Old 12-31-2006, 02:24 PM   #4
Winnie-Wise

I'm probably not of great help as a new Sightseer owner, but ask away you may find from non-sightseer owners here too. Welcome aboard!
Y-Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 02:33 PM   #5
Winnebago Camper

Hi Guys, Thanks for responding.First I had a porpoising problem. The coach would bounce from end to end, 4 new gas shocks cured that problem after much arguing with the dealer. The only other complaints I have are: 1 the coach sways from side to side and 2 It just seems to ride hard, the only thing I have to compare it to, is my experience in a minnie winnie 29 classc that I owned previously, which rode beautifully. I have the 20700lb workhorse chassis, I've been told that the heavier chassis would not sway and that putting larger wheels and tires on it would improve the ride. Are these common problems with these coaches? I know that the shock problem is.

1999 Wrangler Toad
Old 12-31-2006, 03:45 PM   #6
Winnie-Wise