Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-04-2019, 11:42 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

2020 Adventurer Question on Nav system

Hi Folks,

We have ordered our new 2020 Adventurer and are waiting for delivery sometime in the spring. We can't wait!

As a tech engineer, I started to ask questions I can't get answers to, even from Winnebago directly.

Does anyone know if the navigation unit for the adventurer comes with an RV specific nav system, so the routing is done via RV safe routes?

Secondly, does the head unit have Apple Car Play built in?

Thank you, Mick
mkconners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 02:25 PM   #2
Site Team

Do you know what system comes in the 2020 model?

Previous model years had Xite systems from River Park. They all had Rand McNally GPS systems with RV specific features. They do not have any Apple or Android App features.

They have Sirius/XM radio, Bluetooth calling and Bluetooth audio.

http://www.winnebagoind.com/resource...atures_QSG.pdf

We like ours some folks hate them. Rand McNally has a bit of a learning curve.

River Park has been selling these systems into all manner of RVs. Even into top of the line $800k RVs.

The system runs on a small computer they call a Core Unit - in systems with the 10” monitor (past Adventurers) the Core Unit is mounted separately from the monitor. You’d expect it to run on Linux or even Android, but it runs on Windows Embedded, like an ATM. Every once and a while, when booting you’ll see some old style Win dialog boxes pop up.
Old 12-04-2019, 02:36 PM   #3
Winnebago Watcher

Hello Creativepart,