Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2008, 04:32 PM   #1
Winnie-Wise
 
Rocket Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 282
Okay let's let the truth be known here. First of all I am a 64 yr. old overweight rolly polly guy, not the best one to go under the dash. But I looked under the dash - with great effort I might add - there is no way I can get close to seeing the sensor to find the wire that leads to the radio. Too much crap!

Tried to take the radio out - did that with no problem until it stopped - I wasn't about to yank any harder - with my luck I'd be buying a new radio. I also read the manual (imagine that) said that if the radio had lost power it may need re-set. I remembered the dealer said he put in a new battery - ahah! Hit the reset button - still doesn't work.

It's late I am cold and right now I'll leave it up to the dealer who sold it to me to fix it!!!

Can we have an Amen......

Oh yeah - and while I was out there I signed up for my 6 mos of free satelite radio - only to find it will be all used up by the end of March.....Got to call the dealer on that on too.
__________________
Tom "Rocket Heart" Emahiser
No RV at the present time.
Rocket Heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 04:32 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise
 
Rocket Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 282
Okay let's let the truth be known here. First of all I am a 64 yr. old overweight rolly polly guy, not the best one to go under the dash. But I looked under the dash - with great effort I might add - there is no way I can get close to seeing the sensor to find the wire that leads to the radio. Too much crap!

Tried to take the radio out - did that with no problem until it stopped - I wasn't about to yank any harder - with my luck I'd be buying a new radio. I also read the manual (imagine that) said that if the radio had lost power it may need re-set. I remembered the dealer said he put in a new battery - ahah! Hit the reset button - still doesn't work.

It's late I am cold and right now I'll leave it up to the dealer who sold it to me to fix it!!!

Can we have an Amen......

Oh yeah - and while I was out there I signed up for my 6 mos of free satelite radio - only to find it will be all used up by the end of March.....Got to call the dealer on that on too.
__________________
Tom "Rocket Heart" Emahiser
No RV at the present time.
Rocket Heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 05:50 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson
Posts: 241
Tom, any chance that you have a "tip up" dash. I would have thought so...rgr...
__________________
2004 Winnebago 33V, WH
2010 Honda CRV
Jim, Lynda, and our 6/2010 model Weimaraner, Quincy, aka Q Man
rgrstndgby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 06:55 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise
 
Rocket Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 282
Not that I could tell - how would ou know if it does tip up? Are there latches somewhere??? I guess I don't know where to look....From what I saw everything looked like it was screwed down???
__________________
Tom "Rocket Heart" Emahiser
No RV at the present time.
Rocket Heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 03:48 PM   #5
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 13
It's the same radio I have in my 07 Sunrise. You should have a couple of tools that go on each side of the radio that unlatch it from the bracket it is mounted in and it will pull out with cables attached.
__________________
Tom & Sue

2007 Sunrise 35L
TB-ONE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 06:52 PM   #6
Winnebago Master
 
tderonne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Motor City, Mich
Posts: 666
No more lift up dash - I'd go crazy without one. Glad I can't afford a new motohome!

Read the other thread. Yup, love my flip up dash, lots of wires under there, but I just flip it up and start digging, easy!
__________________
Tim.

tderonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 07:07 PM   #7
Winnebago Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 530
No more lift up dash...I wonder if winnie did that because of to many people digging around lots of wires and creating more problems that winnie had to fix under warranty?

Jim
__________________
2011 Mobiles Suites, 2011 Chevy 3500 Dually

Our Webpage
jimandsue60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 07:51 AM   #8
Winnebago Master
 
Tom N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sarver, PA/Crystal River, FL/Shelocta, PA
Posts: 1,195
I can easily remove my dash cover by removing 3 or 4 screws. I did have it lose once to access the rear of the Sony rear view monitor to plug in a cable so I could send the output of my laptop to my rear view monitor. Took a minute to remove the screws with an electric screwdriver.

Since it's only a cover no wires bend when removing it. Do the tilt up dashes flexed much of the cabling???

-Tom
__________________
Sarver, PA/Crystal River, FL/Shelocta, PA FMCA 335149 W3TLN
2005 Suncruiser 38R W24, no chassis mods needed 2013 Honda Accord EX-L 2008 Honda Odyssey EX-L
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tom N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 06:25 AM   #9
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Richardson, Tx
Posts: 76
Tom
I am interested in the idea of using the rear camera monitor to see computer output. I have software and a GPS that connect to the laptop for use while traveling. The laptop really sticks up too far to be convenient while driving. Could you please go into more detail about this? Feel free to contact me at robertr11@yahoo.com if you like.
Robert

2002 Journey 36DL
__________________
Robert L Rice

2002 36GD Journey DL
Robert Rice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 06:41 AM   #10
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson
Posts: 241
Tom asked..
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Do the tilt up dashes flexed much of the cabling??? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

No,they dont, the harness accomodate the flex. Its a really nice feature, sorry they have dropped it...rgr...
__________________
2004 Winnebago 33V, WH
2010 Honda CRV
Jim, Lynda, and our 6/2010 model Weimaraner, Quincy, aka Q Man
rgrstndgby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 08:50 AM   #11
Winnebago Master
 
Tom N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sarver, PA/Crystal River, FL/Shelocta, PA
Posts: 1,195
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Robert Rice:
Tom
I am interested in the idea of using the rear camera monitor to see computer output. I have software and a GPS that connect to the laptop for use while traveling. The laptop really sticks up too far to be convenient while driving. Could you please go into more detail about this? Feel free to contact me at robertr11@yahoo.com if you like.
Robert

2002 Journey 36DL </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I started a new subject thread on the laptop to monitor subject so this thread will not be hijacked. Below is a photo I took this morning.

-Tom
__________________
Sarver, PA/Crystal River, FL/Shelocta, PA FMCA 335149 W3TLN
2005 Suncruiser 38R W24, no chassis mods needed 2013 Honda Accord EX-L 2008 Honda Odyssey EX-L
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tom N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 03:30 PM   #12
Winnie-Wise
 
Fakrwee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Carlsbad, Ca.
Posts: 310
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Rocket Heart:
Okay let's let the truth be known here. First of all I am a 64 yr. old overweight rolly polly guy, </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Is this where the "Rocket Heart" comes from?
__________________
2007 Itasca Suncruiser 33V
2009 Ford Flex Ltd. AWD Fa. Toad
2010 Jeep Rubicon offroad Toad
Fakrwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remotes for Jenson Radio quit working LCD Tech | Toys and Gear 6 08-13-2009 03:59 PM
More confusion than ever about DTV converter box, with one more question GG1 Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 81 10-16-2008 07:21 PM
Infrared sensor/ remotes Rocket Heart Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 13 03-15-2008 04:28 PM
LP Sensor shows empty glenda1908 General Maintenance and Repair 7 02-28-2006 05:38 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.