Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2018, 12:47 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Breakers all tripped?

I have a brand new Micro Minnie 2108DS. I have it plugged into shore power in my driveway. Have a portable Surge Guard plugged into the outlet then the 30 amp TT cord plugged into that. I went out today and there was no power in the camper. Nothing. All the breakers had apparently tripped. But the surge protector is fine. Reset the breaker and everything seems okay. What the heck happened? If it was a surge wouldn't it have smoked the surge protector? I'm reading that the surge protector is not resettable. That once it trips you need to replace it.

And now the converter fan is constantly on. Not sure but I don't think the converter fan was always on before this little episode. I'm kinda new at all of this. Is this normal? Appreciate any words of wisdom.
Bhfromme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 03:29 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Can you please be more specific? Did the breaker in your house for the branch circuit you plugged your RV into trip? Is it a standard 120 Volt outlet or did you have a 30 A RV outlet put in? If an RV outlet was it the very first time it had ever been used?

The electrical box in your 2108 DS has multiple breakers, a 30 Amp Main and 15 and/or 20 Amp Branch Circuit Breakers. It is almost impossible that every single breaker in your 2108 DS tripped as many of them would have had zero load with RV in driveway with nothing in use inside.

Help us help you with more details and information.
powercat_ras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 04:38 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper