Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-01-2018, 09:14 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Wiper Issues M35RQ Vectra

Hiyo!

So I've been recuited by a friend to try to help with the botched wiring of his Winnebago. Some idiot went through and unplugged all sorts of garbage and, being unfamiliar with RVs as I'm just a Volkswagen mechanic, I've got no idea what I'm missing or looking for.

It's a 1994 M35RQ-Spartan Vectra. It looks like something has been removed from under the dash. The cruise control module is just kind of sitting on the floor. The wiper motor seems to be wired but I don't know where the wire goes to. There are two boxes under the dash that the wire from the window wiper potentiometer slots into, I'm thinking it's the one closest to the floor, buuuut another dead end as the 6 pin connector isn't plugged into anything with no male connector in sight.

Could anyone provide me with a wiring diagram that might help or their own experience? I have no experience with RVs.

I'm leaving tomorrow so I need to be able to find out these problem fast.
Inverhyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 09:52 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Go here, Wiring Diagrams, select the year and model, and you'll have the full wiring diagrams for your coach.

2005 Winnebago Vectra 36RD
cbeierl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 09:57 PM   #3
Winnebago Master