Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-24-2012, 06:50 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Stone Guard

I'm looking for recommendations for a receiver mounted rock guard to protect my toad. I need one which will not interfere with my tow bar, chains, and electrical hookup. Who makes them? Cost? Reliability? Do they work?
Old 07-24-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I have been using the "LeBra" for 3 years and it has done a good job. We travel about 9000 miles a year (last year an addtl 4000 miles with Alaska thrown in)
lwasouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 09:18 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Are you talking about the leather Bra "LeBra" that fits on the front of the vehicle?
doit2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 05:40 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

I guess I'm more interested in a broom type which would mount to the motorhome or preferably to the receiver hitch.
Old 07-25-2012, 05:47 AM   #5
Winnie-Wise

My experience with the broom and the strip type was they still let the dinghy get chipped up.

This is what I found works the best...Protect-a-Tow

Ken
Old 07-25-2012, 05:54 AM   #6
Winnebago Camper

I have been researching protectors off and on for five years. Protect-a-Tow seems to always get the best recommendations. Every time I get ready to buy, I reconsider as we have been towing six years and have not had the first damage (knock on wood). Of course, now that I said that, I will get damage tomorrow.
jzick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 12:23 AM   #7
Winnebago Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by TXiceman View Post
My experience with the broom and the strip type was they still let the dinghy get chipped up.

This is what I found works the best...Protect-a-Tow

Ken