Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-19-2018, 06:38 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Slide alignment issue

I recently tried to retract the slide on my Minnie trailer and noticed one side binding as if out of alignment. Checked the manual. Talked to some buddies. Called Winnebago dealer. Got the same guidance. Tried extending slide all the way out and retracting an inch or two, then extending until motor ceased. Repeated quit a few times to re synchronize the motor as directed. No luck. May have gotten worse. Now when I try to retract the slide it comes in on right, a little on the left, binds up and stops. I can push and pull and get it in for the most part. Any ideas. Too bad the warranty didn't transfer. Any ideas??? Help!

BL
BlakeLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 07:13 PM   #2

I’m no slide expert except for maintenance. Sorry you’re having this issue but welcome to the Winnebago forum.
LarryW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 07:19 PM   #3
Winnie-Wise

Have you looked for anything that may be causing a roller to jam, like a dog toy or flip flop under the slide floor? How about looking at the slide tracks for any damage?
BirchyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 07:59 PM   #4

Button, spoon, clothes pin. Could be anyth8ng.
LarryW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 06:48 PM   #5
Winnebago Camper

I had the same problem on my 13 Vista,come to find out that the "set"screw on the motor was stripped and the motor was turning so far then would stop.
Have your repair shop check the set screw on the motor to make sure it's not stripped or missing.
Just an FYI hope this will solve your problem.
DBiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 06:49 PM   #6
Sightseer 33C owner

Slide alignment issue