Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2011, 09:27 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Rooftop AC

I have 1995 Winnebago Brave Diesel Pusher. Going on vacation tomorrow so please HELP me ASAP. I am a newbie. This will be my first trip. Rooftop AC worked earlier today but nothing now. It is probably something simple. Maybe the fuse. Where is it located? Any other suggestions? HELP!!!!!!!!!
rapturequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 10:28 PM   #2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 164
Circuit breaker prolly? Usually located where your convertor is... mines under the bed..
Midniteoyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 10:46 PM   #3
Cat
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 15
Nothing works- no fan or just no cooling? If you just turned it off and then back on there is a timer that will not power the compressor turn on until some of the internal pressures have dropped. 2-4 minutes If I remember correctly.
Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 02:29 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise
 
Skip426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 339
Were you on shore power or gen set when the AC was running ? If your plugged to your house you could have blown a circuit breaker or GFI there too.
Or as Cat mentioned a start up delay, if you shut off the unit when the compressor was in mid cycle.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 05:01 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper
 
RVNeophytes2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 20
Thermostat?

Quote:
Originally Posted by talk2mehd View Post
I have 1995 Winnebago Brave Diesel Pusher. Going on vacation tomorrow so please HELP me ASAP. I am a newbie. This will be my first trip. Rooftop AC worked earlier today but nothing now. It is probably something simple. Maybe the fuse. Where is it located? Any other suggestions? HELP!!!!!!!!!
Congrats! That first trip is always memorable

Hey, we had the same problem and it was due to our thermostat. Until we figured out it was operator error*, we popped the facade off and removed/replaced the fuse for a reset.

Good luck, and make sure you report back when it's all said and done.


*We were making inputs/changes too fast for the chip's logic, causing it to seize up.
RVNeophytes2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 07:29 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks for your quick response. Found the problem. Came unplugged when I put the (stiff) cord back into the area where it belongs. Have a good (and Blessed day).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midniteoyl View Post
Circuit breaker prolly? Usually located where your convertor is... mines under the bed..
rapturequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 07:32 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midniteoyl View Post
Circuit breaker prolly? Usually located where your convertor is... mines under the bed..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat View Post
Nothing works- no fan or just no cooling? If you just turned it off and then back on there is a timer that will not power the compressor turn on until some of the internal pressures have dropped. 2-4 minutes If I remember correctly.
Thanks for your quick response. Found the problem. Came unplugged when I put the (stiff) cord back into the area where it belongs. Have a good (and Blessed day).
rapturequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 07:33 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skip426 View Post
Were you on shore power or gen set when the AC was running ? If your plugged to your house you could have blown a circuit breaker or GFI there too.
Or as Cat mentioned a start up delay, if you shut off the unit when the compressor was in mid cycle.

Thanks for your quick response. Found the problem. Came unplugged when I put the (stiff) cord back into the area where it belongs. Have a good (and Blessed day).
rapturequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 07:36 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks for your quick response. Found the problem. Came unplugged when I put the (stiff) cord back into the area where it belongs. Have a good (and Blessed day).
rapturequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rooftop AC Units MattTaylor General Maintenance and Repair 6 08-01-2015 02:51 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×