Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-24-2015, 03:17 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Propane question

Newbie here ...using my Vista for the second time. Pulled into a RV park and got everything set up and tried our stove and can't get any propane to flow. Checked the tank it's half full, valve is open but nothing. Any Ideas for me??

Half a tank is fine to operate on Right? Don't see anything in manual about that. The first half of tank was used for heat and hot water on our first trip.

Any ideas would be helpful

Dave

Texas Boomers and FMCA members
dkrobath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 03:22 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Close the valve and let it sit for a minute then *slowly* open the valve. There is a flow limiter designed to shut off the gas if it flows out too fast. Sometimes they get tripped. I think that is how it is re set. At least that is what they tell me. ;-))
nothermark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 03:26 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by nothermark View Post
Close the valve and let it sit for a minute then *slowly* open the valve. There is a flow limiter designed to shut off the gas if it flows out too fast. Sometimes they get tripped. I think that is how it is re set. At least that is what they tell me. ;-))
Correct answer.
Mr_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 04:12 PM   #4
Winnebago Camper