Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2008, 07:00 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Santa Clara,CA. USA
Posts: 60
Lost 110 power on the kitchen slide, 2005 Itasca Horizon AD. Thought it was the GFI, didn't help, replaced it, didn't help. Traced wires as best I could seems to be a series of quick releases or plug in junction boxes, which I am not familiar. Any specifics where I should look or should I keep both hands in my pockets?

Don, 70041
DonGee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 07:00 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Santa Clara,CA. USA
Posts: 60
Lost 110 power on the kitchen slide, 2005 Itasca Horizon AD. Thought it was the GFI, didn't help, replaced it, didn't help. Traced wires as best I could seems to be a series of quick releases or plug in junction boxes, which I am not familiar. Any specifics where I should look or should I keep both hands in my pockets?

Don, 70041
DonGee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 08:13 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner
 
The Clock Meister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Murfreesboro TN
Posts: 90
You may already have checked, but.....

You will likely find that you will have two GFI circuits, one located in the galley area and the other in the bath. Often the bath will control some outlets in the galley as well.
__________________
Chris McVetty

Murfreesboro TN
The Clock Meister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 04:46 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central FL
Posts: 166
Is power source 50 amp, 30 amp, or Generator?
__________________
2012 Phaeton 40 QBH, 2011 Ford Explorer & 2013 Jeep Wrangler Toads via BlueOx, TPMS by TTS, Delta Force toad brake system.
Paul T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 04:54 AM   #5
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 222
I looked at your Wiring Diagram and it looks like your Kitchen GFI is first in line from the Inverter. So if you are not getting any power to this outlet it has to be the fuse or the connection from from the fuse terminal in the inverter box. I do not see any junction box between the Inverter Supply and the GFI outlet.
Here is the Link to your Wirining DIagram..
Frank O.
__________________
2006 Itasca Sunrise 35A
Niwot, Colorado
FrankO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 07:42 AM   #6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 375
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by DonGee:
Lost 110 power on the kitchen slide, 2005 Itasca Horizon AD. Thought it was the GFI, didn't help, replaced it, didn't help. Traced wires as best I could seems to be a series of quick releases or plug in junction boxes, which I am not familiar. Any specifics where I should look or should I keep both hands in my pockets?

Don, 70041 </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I have a Sightseer with a kitchen slide and had the same problem; I had to take it to the dealer twice.

The repair order doesn't state exactly where the repair was made, but I do know that in my case it was not a fuse, breaker or GFI. An electical plug or connection was being pulled out when the kitchen slide was pulled out. I looked after the last repair but couldn't determine what might have been going wrong, but haven't had a problem for at least six months.

I seem to remember that more than one 110v recepticle was affected; I think there were two or three in the kitchen area and maybe one in the bathroom, which is just aft of the kitchen slide.
Richard 34A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 01:01 PM   #7
Winnebago Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central FL
Posts: 166
Memory is a terrible thing to loose. I had a similar problem and thought I had a bad GFI in the circuit that wasn't working. The solution was something really simple and I think I was trying to reset the GFI without power available to the circuit. If I'm not mistaken, you need power available to the circuit on which the GFI outlet is on order to properly reset it. My problem was I couldn't get it to reset but I was attempting to do so without AC power available. I felt really dumb at the time after spending money to buy a replacement GFI outlet etc. Also, if you are powered by a 50 amp land line you could be missing one side of the circuit. Unplug from the land line and try your generator to troubleshoot.
__________________
2012 Phaeton 40 QBH, 2011 Ford Explorer & 2013 Jeep Wrangler Toads via BlueOx, TPMS by TTS, Delta Force toad brake system.
Paul T is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost power on some 110 outlets Vandave Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 38 06-09-2019 05:48 PM
No Power to Exterior 110 Outlet rogo88 General Maintenance and Repair 8 08-30-2016 07:24 AM
lost satellite 110 on Dish Jcous Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 11 01-28-2009 08:07 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.