Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-06-2018, 01:18 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Leveling System

I am a recently retired veteran who is about to full-time RV. I have a 2017 31K. Looking for recommendations for a reliable, but reasonably priced leveling system. I am living off of my pension and disability. I have limited funds. Any advice is appreciated.
JamieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 06:15 AM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Leveling blocks are the cheapest your going to get. As far a automated I only have experience with HWH - 4K for my View (26 actual length), your rig is longer but I'm sure they have a system that works for you around that price. Worth giving them a call. They are located in Moscow, Iowa but there are a installers around the country.
Old 06-06-2018, 08:03 AM   #3
Itasca Owners

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD View Post
I am a recently retired veteran who is about to full-time RV. I have a 2017 31K. Looking for recommendations for a reliable, but reasonably priced leveling system. I am living off of my pension and disability. I have limited funds. Any advice is appreciated.
Leveling blocks are fine and that is all we have used for 10+ years in 3 different RV's. You get to learn pretty quickly how many you will need where, just by looking at the bubble levels. The simpler you keep things, the more time you have to enjoy life and the less time you will need to work on stuff.
Teamfoxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 09:38 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise