Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-12-2008, 07:50 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

I have been setting for 4 months in Fl, went to level the M/H and when I pushed the on/off pad the left rear went all the way extended and no other feature works. Un plug and replug control panel and same thing, called Kwikee in Or. and talked to tech and he said I need new control board.
Any similar experiences to note before I order new board.
Old 02-12-2008, 07:50 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I have been setting for 4 months in Fl, went to level the M/H and when I pushed the on/off pad the left rear went all the way extended and no other feature works. Un plug and replug control panel and same thing, called Kwikee in Or. and talked to tech and he said I need new control board.
Any similar experiences to note before I order new board.
Old 02-12-2008, 11:29 AM   #3
JC2
Winnie-Wise

Several months ago after changing batteries, our jacks would not work period. It is my understanding from reading other posts and obtaining info from the Kwikee website that the small computer board on the back of the switch will sometimes have a hiccup and forget things and has to be reset. Remove the (4) screws holding the Kwikee panel and remove. On the back of the panel are I believe (2) connections that will just pull off. Leave disconnected for about 2-3 minutes, then reconnect and reinstall the switch plate. Start the rig up and then see if your jacks work properly.
Old 02-12-2008, 04:19 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

I had a similar problem with my 2004 Sightseer 35N. Changing the control panel fixed it. Help desk sent one at no charge.

See "pace89" posts -Topic "Kwikee Levelers"