Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-31-2019, 08:16 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Jensen radio?

Newbie here. Just brought home a new 1700bh. (Newly retired couple).
Our Jensen 70A radio.
What zone controls what area of the TT. The radio’s volume controls seem to be limited.
When using the DVD player, I’ve only been able to go up so high on the TVs volume and the radios volume.
I’ve looked on line and at YouTube for answers but can’t seem to find any. Found info on replacing internal speakers but again volume seems to have a “governor” or “restrictor” which stops the output and displays a false increase in volume. The numbers flash on the screen but the volume has ceased to increase. (Sorry this explanation seems kinda twisted.... getting up there &#128556

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read and answer.

Oh, BTW was there supposed to be a ladder that comes with the bunk house, prep guy said he didn’t know and that if it was not listed with salesman (in another town so couldn’t check or reach him by phone) then no. True?
Elk River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 10:57 AM   #2
Site Team

Jensen stereos are sold by ASA Electronics. They have a website with some help and info:

Here's the manual for operating the JWM70A stereo:

https://www.asaelectronics.com/downl...ers_manual.pdf

Here's a link to the product page at their website.

https://www.asaelectronics.com/jense...nt-stereo.html

I'm not sure if this applies to what you are doing, but if you're using the stereo with with your phone or tablet via bluetooth you have to turn up the volume on your device then the radio volume control will more accurately respond.

Also, this stereo has it's own phone app (jControl app) so you can use your phone as a remote control.