Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-12-2012, 06:07 PM   #1
FDC
Winnebago Camper

Can I add a portable Propane tank inline.

I will be doing extended stays from Spring to fall in one location and I was wondering if I can add a small Propane tank inline so I don't have to drive the the Motor Home from it's resting place to have the Propane filled. I am new to the class A world so bear with me on this if it seem's like a simple stupid question. Your thoughts and insights are greatly appreciated.
FDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 07:03 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Try this-Camping world had a number of models
Stay A While Deluxe - Mr. Heater F273734 - Propane Hoses and Adapters - Camping World
You can connect any size bottle of propane and only have to take the bottles for refill
Good Luck
Larry
Larry & Rita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:17 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry & Rita
Try this-Camping world had a number of models
Stay A While Deluxe - Mr. Heater F273734 - Propane Hoses and Adapters - Camping World
You can connect any size bottle of propane and only have to take the bottles for refill
Good Luck
Larry
Big ditto on this! I got the one with the extra line for my gas grill. I carry and extra 20lb bottle, spend several months in Fl and never have to break camp to get propane
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 07:13 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

I use a Marshall Brass Extend-a-stay for my Class A.. Basically the same thing as the Mr. Heater product, which From looking at it, appears to be a copy of the Marshall Brass product. (At the very least based upon it).

I also got a 2nd 10' hose for the grill so I can be up to 20 feet out.