Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-15-2006, 05:56 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Hey All

I am new to this Moho thing, just got our Sighseer 34A with the workhorse, and would like to tow up 7500# on a dual axle 21' flat bed. We have Atv's and antique tractors that we occasionally take along. Have already replaced the 5000# factory reciever for a 10,000# unit and installed a brake controller. According to the Sightseer GCVW it should handle 7500#, and tongue wieght of 750#. Does anyone have experince doing this? How's it handle and hows the extra wieght effect the steering(can it get front end light).
We won't be going cross country loaded like this, taking trips of couple hundred miles.
I would appreicate any advice.

05 Sightseer 34A
rvdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 05:56 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Hey All

I am new to this Moho thing, just got our Sighseer 34A with the workhorse, and would like to tow up 7500# on a dual axle 21' flat bed. We have Atv's and antique tractors that we occasionally take along. Have already replaced the 5000# factory reciever for a 10,000# unit and installed a brake controller. According to the Sightseer GCVW it should handle 7500#, and tongue wieght of 750#. Does anyone have experince doing this? How's it handle and hows the extra wieght effect the steering(can it get front end light).
We won't be going cross country loaded like this, taking trips of couple hundred miles.
I would appreicate any advice.

05 Sightseer 34A
Old 12-16-2006, 03:17 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Dawg: