Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-16-2019, 04:41 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Question Campgrounds Yuma, San Diego, Los Angeles near LAX

I am new to this.

Hope to get suggestions for campgrounds for a 10 day trip. 26 ft View

Leaving Tucsonstay in Yuma-San Diego(near ocean)-Los Angeles(near LAX) return to Tucson
PJTroyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 09:13 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I use Allstays app on my iPhone. To find places to stay... I had tried to find something around LAX there before and it seemed pretty slim. There are the state parks by the beach that can be great this time of year.

https://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=862
Mike Owens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 02:15 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Thanks

I am looking at Dockweiler State Park as one option
PJTroyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 09:23 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJTroyer View Post
Thanks

I am looking at Dockweiler State Park as one option
On Google it looks very nice. Keep us posted!
Mike Owens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2019, 06:52 PM   #5
Winnebago Watcher

We've had good luck deciding between campgrounds by using the website: Campgrounds Review at Campground Reviews - Trusted Reviews of Campgrounds & RV Parks
Paul in Medford OR
2002 30' Adventurer
P.Ackerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2019, 06:52 PM   #6
Winnebago Owner

We were natives of S. Calif. We return there at least once a year. Dockweiler is a Los Angeles County RV park--not a state park. It is under the flight path of air planes taking off from LAX--thus very noisy. We have had a number of nights there where people party until the wee hours, and are most inconsiderate of their neighbors. We do not stay there. We ended up buying an RV which would fit in my daughter's driveway because of the lack of facilities in the Los Angeles area.